Connecting to the Healing Energies of the Earth Chakras

Connecting to the Healing Energies of the Earth Chakras

Our planet has a powerful energy system made up of spiraling vortexes known as chakras. These earth chakras help regulate the flow of universal and earthly energies to keep our world in balance. Learning about the earth chakras and purposefully interacting with them can bring profound healing both personally and collectively.

What Are the Earth Chakras?

Like the 7 chakras found within our own bodies, the earth has primary energy centers that correspond to different vibratory frequencies and colors. Each chakra oversees particular aspects of the planet's health and consciousness. There are estimated to be anywhere from 5 to 20 earth chakras total. The main 7 are:

Root Chakra - Mt. Shasta, California - Red frequency - Grounds spiritual energy, regulates survival
Sacral Chakra - Lake Titicaca, Peru/Bolivia - Orange frequency - Oversees creativity, emotions, intimacy, reproduction
Solar Plexus Chakra - Uluru-Kata Tjuta, Australia - Yellow frequency - Influences self-esteem, empowerment, manifestation
Heart Chakra - Glastonbury and Shaftesbury, England - Green frequency - Radiates love, balance and healing
Throat Chakra - Great Pyramid and Mt. Sinai, Egypt - Blue frequency - Oversees communication, truth, expression
Third Eye Chakra - Kuh-e Malek Siah, Iran - Indigo frequency - Influences intuition, wisdom and insight
Crown Chakra - Mt. Kailas, Tibet - Violet frequency - Allows for spiritual enlightenment and connection

How Did the Earth Chakras Come to Be?

There are different views on the origins of the earth chakras. Some believe they were created as the planet formed from cosmic matter, established by ancient meditators or early civilizations, or connected to ley lines. However they initially developed, these energy vortices are an integral part of our living planet.

Experiencing the Earth Chakras Directly

There are many activities that let you directly interface with the earth's energy centers:

- Visit the physical locations of the chakras to immerse in their concentrated power.

- Work with crystals and stones aligned to each chakra color.

- Do yoga poses corresponding to the 7 chakras.

- Eat chakra-color foods.

- Use sound, music and chanting tuned to the chakra frequencies.

- Make art with the colors of the chakras.

- Spend time in nature, connecting to earth, water, fire and air.

- Create something that calls on a specific chakra's qualities.

Follow your intuition to find what most resonates for synergizing your personal energies with those of the living Earth. By aligning with the planet's chakras, we help bring balance and harmony to ourselves and all of life.

Blessings and Light,


Back to blog